Meet the BGRI 2015 Poster Winners

John Bakum
Friday, October 2, 2015

Judged by an expert panel to be the best of the best, the BGRI offers its congratulations to the 2015 BGRI Poster Award winners.


Diane SaundersBest in Show
Diane Saunders, The Genome Analysis Centre and John Innes Centre, for "Supercharging the radars for pathogen surveillance"
Melissa LimBekele Abeyo

Best Student Poster
Melissa Lim, University of Minnesota for "Berberis holstii is functional as an alternate host of Puccinia graminis in Ethiopia"


Best Farm Outcomes
Bekele Abeyo, CIMMYT for "Performance of CIMMYT germplasm in Ethiopia: Key materials for variety development"
Brande WulffKerri Neugebauer
Runner Up
Brande Wulff, John Innes Centre for "Targeting stem rust resistance genes Sr32 and Sr1644 for cloning by mutagenesis and sequence capture"
Runner Up
Kerri Neugebauer, Kansas State University for "Wheat Gene Expression Differences Induced by Six Races of Puccinia triticina"